2010 Fields Medals, Lindenstrauss, Ngo, Smirnov, Villani: Video

In case you missed the 2010 Fields Medal awards this morning here it is on video. The four prize winners were Ngô Bảo Châu, Cedric Villani, Elon Lindenstrauss and Stanislav Smirnov.

After the Fields Medal awards three more prizes were handed out: The Nevanlinna Prize to Daniel Spielman, The Gauss Prize to Yves Meyer and the Chern Medal to Louis Niremberg.

For a commentary on the ceremony from somebody who was there and on the Fields Medal committee, try Gowers’s Weblog .

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: